Exposition – Châteaux disparus de l’Aube aux 17e et 18e siècles

Until 18 Sep 2022

About

Temporary exhibition: Disappearing castles of the Aube in the 17th and 18th centuries

Enter the heart of the 17th and 18th centuries! This exhibition invites you to plunge into the rich interiors of three great castles in the Aube region, and to imagine the lifestyle of the great lords and noble ladies who lived there.

You can even play architect-decorator: with a model adapted to children, have fun replacing the paintings presented in the exhibition in the magnificent castle of La Chapelle-Godefroy. A game for the whole family!

The exhibition uses the impressive view of the gardens of Pont-sur-Seine as a backdrop. It is in this rural setting that the documents are presented, allowing us to imagine the vanished splendour of these grand residences: remarkable façades, gardens with fountains, interior decorations, etc. This ensemble is magnified by the paintings from the Musée des Beaux-Arts which decorated these imposing buildings.

The exhibition seeks to show the spectacular character of these castles. The research carried out by our curators has led to new discoveries... The public will be able to discover rarely exhibited objects, as well as a work from a private collection!

Don't hesitate to put on your best lace clothes, and come and spend a princely moment within the walls of the museum!

The Vauluisant Museum is open from Tuesday to Sunday (closed on Mondays and public holidays), from 10am to 1pm and from 2pm to 6pm.
Adult admission 3€ / Free admission for under 18s and students under 25.

Date

Opening from 13 April 2022 to 18 September 2022
DaysHours
Tuesday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Wednesday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Thursday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Friday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Saturday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Sunday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00

Rate

Rate Min. Max.
Base rate Min: 3€ Max: 3€
Group Min: 2€ Max: 2€
Free
Free admission for all on the first Sunday of each month. Free admission for under 18s, students under 25 (on presentation of card), jobseekers, disability card holders, ICOM, journalists, Pass'Tourisme (on presentation of proof).

Situation

Notifications

Nearby

Les Délices des Thés

Les Délices des Thés

Cafétéria La Fontaine

Cafétéria La Fontaine

La Marina

La Marina

KFC

KFC

Restaurant MC, Traiteur MC

Restaurant MC, Traiteur MC

Cristal

Cristal

Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill

Barrio Latino

Barrio Latino

Un Soir en Toscane

Un Soir en Toscane

Exposition – Châteaux disparus de l’Aube aux 17e et 18e siècles

Ajouter à une liste de favoris

Jusqu'au 18 sept. 2022

Ajouter à mon Agenda Google

À propos

Exposition temporaire : Châteaux disparus de l’Aube aux 17e et 18e siècles

Entrez au cœur des 17e et 18e siècles ! Cette exposition vous propose de plonger dans les riches intérieurs de trois grands châteaux de la région de l’Aube, et d’imaginer le mode de vie des grands seigneurs et nobles dames qui les ont habités.

Vous pourrez même jouer aux architectes-décorateurs : avec une maquette adaptée aux enfants, amusez-vous à replacer au bon endroit les tableaux présentés dans l’exposition au sein du magnifique château de La Chapelle-Godefroy. Un jeu pour toute la famille !

L’exposition utilise pour toile de fond l’impressionnante vue des jardins de Pont-sur-Seine. C’est dans ce décor champêtre que sont mis en scène les documents qui nous permettent aujourd’hui d’imaginer les fastes disparus de ces grandes demeures : façades remarquables, jardins animés de fontaines, décors intérieurs… Cet ensemble est magnifié par les tableaux du musée des Beaux-Arts qui décoraient ces imposants édifices.

L’exposition cherche à montrer le caractère spectaculaire de ces châteaux. Les recherches conduites par nos conservateurs ont permis des découvertes inédites... Le public pourra découvrir des objets rarement exposés, ainsi qu’une œuvre provenant d’une collection privée !

N’hésitez pas à revêtir vos plus beaux habits de dentelle, et venez passer un moment princier entre les murs du musée !

Le musée de Vauluisant est ouvert du mardi au dimanche (fermé le lundi et jours fériés), de 10h à 13h et de 14h à 18h.
Entrée adulte 3€ / Entrée gratuite pour les moins de 18 ans, étudiants de moins de 25 ans.

Date

Ouverture du 13 avril 2022 au 18 septembre 2022
JoursHoraires
Mardi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Mercredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Jeudi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Vendredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Samedi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Dimanche 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00

Tarifs

Tarif Min. Max.
Tarif de base Min : 3€ Max : 3€
Groupe
Groupe (+ de 12 personnes)
Min : 2€ Max : 2€
Gratuit
Entrée gratuite pour tous, le 1er dimanche de chaque mois. Entrée gratuite pour les moins de 18 ans, étudiants de moins de 25 ans (sur présentation de la carte), demandeurs d’emploi, titulaires de la carte d’invalidité, ICOM, journalistes, Pass’Tourisme (sur présentation d’un justificatif).

Situation

Avis

À proximité

Twins Burger

Twins Burger

Macasami

Macasami

Le Bon Coin du Baron

Le Bon Coin du Baron

Saveur d’Asie

Saveur d’Asie

Shalimar

Shalimar

Falafel Beyrouth

Falafel Beyrouth

L’Entracte

L’Entracte

Royal de Pont Sainte Marie

Royal de Pont Sainte Marie

Le Polipo

Le Polipo