Exposition – “Embellir les maisons de Troyes à la Renaissance”

Past event

Covid-19

Wearing a mask is compulsory, hydro-alcoholic gel is available, the tour route is adapted and signposted, barrier gestures and physical distances are respected. Health pass compulsory for those over 18 years of age at the Troyes Museums (St-Loup & Vauluisant Museums) and for events involving more than 50 people.

National health charter respected

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Open / Activity resumed

About

Temporary exhibition
Embellishing the houses of Troyes during the Renaissance
19 June - 19 September 2021

This exhibition presents a number of exceptional 19th century drawings that finely depict many details of Troyes' Renaissance houses, some of which have disappeared today. These pieces are very rarely presented to the public because of their fragility.

In the middle of the 19th century, Troyes was modernising, which led to the destruction of a large number of Renaissance houses sacrificed for urbanisation and hygiene projects. Faced with this destruction, two men undertook to keep a trace of this endangered heritage: Gustave Lancelot and Charles Fichot. In this temporary exhibition, thirty-six drawings by the two artists are displayed alongside carved wood, ironwork (keys, door knockers, etc.) and floor tiles, allowing the richness of the decor of these 16th-century houses to be restored.

Visitors can extend their visit to the exhibition with a walk through the heart of the town where many 16th century houses have been preserved, with a map at their disposal. An opportunity to travel back in time... between the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.

Date

Rate

Rate Min. Max.
Price per person Min: 3€ Max: 3€
F
F

Situation

Notifications

Nearby

Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill

Slim Gourmand Chartreux

Slim Gourmand Chartreux

Family Pizza

Family Pizza

Le Tonneau

Le Tonneau

La Charrette Créole

La Charrette Créole

Flunch

Flunch

Yoyogi Sushi

Yoyogi Sushi

O’Zen

O’Zen

Taverne de Troyes

Taverne de Troyes

Exposition – « Embellir les maisons de Troyes à la Renaissance »

Covid-19

Port du masque obligatoire, gel hydroalcoolique à disposition, parcours de visite adapté et fléché, respect des gestes barrières et des distanciations physiques. Pass sanitaire obligatoire pour les +18 ans aux Musées de Troyes (Musées St-Loup & Vauluisant) et pour les événements rassemblant plus de 50 personnes.

Charte sanitaire nationale respectée

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Ouvert / Reprise de l'activité

À propos

Exposition temporaire
Embellir les maisons de Troyes à la Renaissance
19 juin – 19 septembre 2021

Cette exposition présente de manière exceptionnelle de nombreux dessins du 19e siècle représentant avec finesse de nombreux détails des maisons de Troyes à la Renaissance, dont certaines disparues aujourd’hui. Ces pièces sont très rarement présentées au public en raison de leur fragilité.

Au milieu du 19e siècle, Troyes se modernise, ce qui entraîne la destruction d’un grand nombre de maisons de la Renaissance sacrifiées pour des projets d’urbanisation et d’hygiénisme. Face à ces destructions, deux hommes entreprennent de garder une trace de ce patrimoine en péril : Gustave Lancelot et Charles Fichot. Au sein de cette exposition temporaire, trente-six dessins des deux artistes exposés aux côtés de bois sculptés, éléments de ferronnerie (clés, heurtoirs…), carreaux de pavements permettent de restituer la richesse des décors de ces maisons du 16e siècle.

Les visiteurs pourront prolonger leur visite de l’exposition par une promenade au cœur de la ville où ont été conservées de nombreuses maisons du 16e siècle, avec un plan mis à leur disposition. L’occasion de voyager dans le temps… entre Moyen Âge et Renaissance.

Date

Tarifs

Tarif Min. Max.
Tarif par personne Min : 3€ Max : 3€
Gratuité
Pour les moins de 18 ans, étudiants de moins de 25 ans (sur présentation de la carte), demandeurs d’emploi, titulaires de la carte d’invalidité, ICOM, journalistes, Pass’Tourisme (sur présentation d’un justificatif). Entrée gratuite du musée du 1er au 31 juillet 2021

Situation

Avis

À proximité

Kantinetik

Kantinetik

Bienvenue

Bienvenue

Taverne de Troyes

Taverne de Troyes

Mc Donald’s Troyes Gambetta

Mc Donald’s Troyes Gambetta

Tablapizza

Tablapizza

Complexe Stadio Pizzeria

Complexe Stadio Pizzeria

Mademoiselle Anna

Mademoiselle Anna

Le Moulin de Pierre

Le Moulin de Pierre

Maggie’s

Maggie’s