Exposition – Le cabinet des arts graphiques : Chemin faisant… Paysages du 19ème siècle

Add to bookmark

Past event

Covid-19

Wearing a mask is compulsory, hydroalcoholic gel is available, the visit is adapted and signposted, and barrier gestures and physical distances are respected. Health pass compulsory for those over 18 years of age at the Troyes Museums (St-Loup & Vauluisant Museums) and for events involving more than 50 people.

National health charter respected

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Open / Activity resumed

About

Permanent collection
The Graphic Arts Room: The Way Forward... Landscapes of the 19th century
Until 31 October 2021

After the portraits of the Revolution, the graphic arts cabinet is now offering a new presentation. With the artistic movement of Romanticism, man is invited to give free rein to his personal moods. The landscapes we see in our own backyards, the streams, the mountains, etc., are invited into our paintings to reflect our inner feelings. This selection from the graphic arts cabinet shows works by artists from the Champagne region or made in Champagne: Pierre Lélu, Louis Cabat, Victor Biennoury, Pierre-Justin Ouvrié... The region was close enough to Paris and rich enough in monuments to attract artists from the capital, and had a sufficiently important artistic tradition for young local talent to decide to take up drawing.

This presentation, like the previous ones, offers a unique opportunity to unveil a tiny part of the rich graphic collections among the 3200 works conserved. The drawings, pastels, engravings, art photographs, etc. are displayed in a specially designed setting with a muffled atmosphere and subdued lighting. These works, which are fragile in terms of technique and material, are sensitive to light and can deteriorate if left in the rooms for too long. The people in charge of the collections therefore propose selections of works, exhibited in turn, so that they can be passed on to future generations.

A great opportunity to visit the galleries!

Date

Rate

Rate Min. Max.
Base rate Min: 5,50€ Max: 5,50€
Group Min: 3€ Max: 3€
Free
for under 18s, students under 25 (on presentation of card), jobseekers, disability card holders, ICOM, journalists, Pass'Tourisme (on presentation of proof). Free admission from 1 to 31 July 2021

Situation

Notifications

Nearby

Le Damier

Le Damier

Allo Pizza

Allo Pizza

Le Dropkick bar

Le Dropkick bar

Lezzet

Lezzet

Le Barabulle

Le Barabulle

Class’Croûte Troyes

Class’Croûte Troyes

La Mangoune

La Mangoune

Planet Pizzas

Planet Pizzas

Mc Donald’s Troyes St Parres aux Tertres

Mc Donald’s Troyes St Parres aux Tertres

Exposition – Le cabinet des arts graphiques : Chemin faisant… Paysages du 19ème siècle

Ajouter à une liste de favoris

Covid-19

Port du masque obligatoire, gel hydroalcoolique à disposition, parcours de visite adapté et fléché, respect des gestes barrières et des distanciations physiques. Pass sanitaire obligatoire pour les +18 ans aux Musées de Troyes (Musées St-Loup & Vauluisant) et pour les événements rassemblant plus de 50 personnes.

Charte sanitaire nationale respectée

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Ouvert / Reprise de l'activité

À propos

Collection permanente
Le cabinet des arts graphiques : Chemin faisant... Paysages du 19e siècle
Jusqu’au 31 octobre 2021

Après les portraits de la Révolution, le cabinet des arts graphiques s’offre une nouvelle présentation. Avec le mouvement artistique du romantisme, l’Homme est invité à laisser libre cours à ses états d’âme personnels. Les paysages visibles près de chez soi, les ruisseaux, les montagnes… s’invitent dans la peinture pour refléter nos sentiments intérieurs. Cette sélection du cabinet des arts graphiques donne à voir des œuvres d’artistes champenois ou réalisées en Champagne : Pierre Lélu, Louis Cabat, Victor Biennoury, Pierre-Justin Ouvrié... Le territoire était suffisamment proche de Paris et riche en monuments pour attirer des artistes de la capitale, et doté d’une tradition artistique assez importante pour que de jeunes talents locaux décident de s’y adonner au dessin.

Cette présentation, comme les précédentes, offre une occasion unique de dévoiler une infime partie des riches collections graphiques parmi les 3200 œuvres conservées. Les dessins, pastels, gravures, photographies d’art… s’offrent aux regards dans un écrin aménagé spécialement pour eux avec une ambiance feutrée et une lumière tamisée. Car ces œuvres, aux techniques et matériaux fragiles, craignent la lumière et peuvent se détériorer si elles restent trop longtemps dans les salles. Les responsables des collections vous proposent donc des sélections d’œuvres, exposées à tour de rôle, afin de permettre leur transmission aux générations futures.

Une belle occasion de venir visiter les galeries !

Date

Tarifs

Tarif Min. Max.
Tarif de base Min : 5,50€ Max : 5,50€
Groupe
Groupe (+ de 12 personnes)
Min : 3€ Max : 3€
Gratuit
Pour les moins de 18 ans, étudiants de moins de 25 ans (sur présentation de la carte), demandeurs d’emploi, titulaires de la carte d’invalidité, ICOM, journalistes, Pass’Tourisme (sur présentation d’un justificatif).Entrée gratuite en saison basse, du 1er novembre au 31 mars inclus. Entrée gratuite du 1er au 31 juillet 2021

Situation

Avis

À proximité

Restaurant MC, Traiteur MC

Restaurant MC, Traiteur MC

Planet Pizzas

Planet Pizzas

Flunch

Flunch

Maxime

Maxime

Le Barabulle

Le Barabulle

Taverne de Troyes

Taverne de Troyes

Macasami

Macasami

Au Bistro

Au Bistro

Le Palais d’Asie

Le Palais d’Asie