Exposition permanente – “Six siècles de peinture, de Giotto à Corot”

Until 31 Oct 2021

Covid-19

Wearing a mask is compulsory, hydro-alcoholic gel is available, the tour route is adapted and signposted, barrier gestures and physical distances are respected. Health pass compulsory for those over 18 years of age at the Troyes Museums (St-Loup & Vauluisant Museums) and for events involving more than 50 people.

National health charter respected

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Open / Activity resumed

About

Permanent collection:
Six centuries of painting, from Giotto to Corot

Completely renovated and open to the public again since spring 2019, the painting galleries of the Museum of Fine Arts are not standing still. As a result of new acquisitions and a public vote, the permanent exhibition has been enriched with new paintings and even some pieces of furniture.

Thanks to the generosity of the Friends of the Museums of Art and History, a new painting by the Trojan artist Jacques de Létin has entered the municipal collections. This painting, which has remained in the painter's family for centuries, is both a representation of the allegory of Grammar (i.e. language learning at the time)... and also of the artist's wife!

In addition, from a pre-selection of 10 works and art objects proposed by our curator, on our website and Facebook page in October 2020, a vote was submitted to Internet users allowing them to choose which ones would be taken out of storage to take their place in the tour route. Nearly 300 voters expressed their choice. Between the ebony cabinet, the Boulle medallion, the antique lion sleigh, the sunsets by Charles Cuisin or the 18th century genre scenes... who will join the permanent tour? You'll have to come to the museum to find out.

April to October: every day from 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 6pm, except Tuesdays
November to March: daily from 10am to 1pm and from 2pm to 5pm, except Tuesdays.

Date

Opening from 19 May 2021 to 31 October 2021
DaysHours
Monday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Wednesday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Thursday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Friday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Saturday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00
Sunday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 18h00

Opening from 03 November 2021 to 31 March 2022
DaysHours
Monday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Wednesday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Thursday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Friday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Saturday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00
Sunday 10h00 to 13h00 and 14h00 to 17h00

Rate

Rate Min. Max.
Base rate Min: 5,50€ Max: 5,50€
Group Min: 3€ Max: 3€
F
F

Free

Situation

Notifications

Nearby

A La Bonne Heure

A La Bonne Heure

Le Valentino

Le Valentino

Le Bosphore

Le Bosphore

Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill

Au Bistro

Au Bistro

Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill

Complexe Stadio Pizzeria

Complexe Stadio Pizzeria

Quick Troyes

Quick Troyes

Wok 86

Wok 86

Exposition permanente – « Six siècles de peinture, de Giotto à Corot »

Jusqu'au 31 oct. 2021

Ajouter à mon Agenda Google

Covid-19

Port du masque obligatoire, gel hydroalcoolique à disposition, parcours de visite adapté et fléché, respect des gestes barrières et des distanciations physiques. Pass sanitaire obligatoire pour les +18 ans aux Musées de Troyes (Musées St-Loup & Vauluisant) et pour les événements rassemblant plus de 50 personnes.

Charte sanitaire nationale respectée

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Ouvert / Reprise de l'activité

À propos

Collection permanente :
Six siècles de peinture, de Giotto à Corot

Rénovées intégralement et ouvertes de nouveau au public depuis le printemps 2019, les galeries de peinture du musée des beaux-arts ne restent pas figées. Aussi, à la faveur de nouvelles acquisitions et d’un vote du public, le parcours permanent s’enrichit de nouveaux tableaux et même de quelques pièces de mobilier.

Grâce à la générosité des Amis des musées d’Art et d’Histoire, une nouvelle peinture due au Troyen Jacques de Létin fait son entrée dans les collections municipales. Ce tableau, resté pendant des siècles dans la descendance du peintre, est à la fois une représentation de l’allégorie de la Grammaire (c’est-à-dire à l’époque l’apprentissage des langues)… mais aussi de la femme de l’artiste !

De plus sur une pré-sélection de 10 œuvres et objets d’art proposée par notre conservateur, sur notre site internet et notre page Facebook en octobre 2020, un vote a été soumis aux internautes leur permettant de choisir lesquels seraient sortis de réserve pour prendre place dans le parcours de visite. Près de 300 votants ont exprimé leurs choix. Entre le cabinet d’ébène, le médailler Boulle, le traineau ancien en forme de lion, les couchers de soleil de Charles Cuisin ou les scènes de genres du 18e siècle… qui rejoindra le parcours permanent ? Il faudra venir au musée pour le savoir.

D'avril à octobre : tous les jours de 10h à 13h et de 14h à 18h, sauf le mardi
De novembre à mars : tous les jours de 10h à 13h et de 14h à 17h, sauf le mardi.

Date

Ouverture du 19 mai 2021 au 31 octobre 2021
JoursHoraires
Lundi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Mercredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Jeudi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Vendredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Samedi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Dimanche 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00

Ouverture du 03 novembre 2021 au 31 mars 2022
JoursHoraires
Lundi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00
Mercredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00
Jeudi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00
Vendredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00
Samedi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00
Dimanche 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 17h00

Tarifs

Tarif Min. Max.
Tarif de base Min : 5,50€ Max : 5,50€
Groupe
Groupe (+ de 12 personnes)
Min : 3€ Max : 3€
G
G

Gratuit

Situation

Avis

À proximité

Le Viny

Le Viny

Allo Pizza

Allo Pizza

Mon Oncle Braise

Mon Oncle Braise

Pulp Sandwiches

Pulp Sandwiches

Tablapizza

Tablapizza

L’Entracte

L’Entracte

Restaurant de l’Hôtel de la Maison de Rhodes

Restaurant de l’Hôtel de la Maison de Rhodes

Mademoiselle Anna

Mademoiselle Anna

Speed Rabbit Pizza

Speed Rabbit Pizza