Exposition – Translation : les collections du musée d’Art moderne

Past event

Covid-19

Wearing a mask is compulsory, hydroalcoholic gel is available, the visit is adapted and signposted, and barrier gestures and physical distances are respected. Health pass compulsory for those over 18 years of age at the Troyes Museums (St-Loup & Vauluisant Museums) and for events involving more than 50 people.

National health charter respected

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Open / Activity resumed

About

Translation: collections of the Troyes Museum of Modern Art
5th version, until 31 October 2021

During the renovation of the Museum of Modern Art, a selection of works is presented in the Museum of Fine Arts and Archaeology. At the end of 2020, this 5th version is the occasion for a new display presenting works that have long remained in reserve and which are revealed through various themes (the portrait, the woman sewing, flowers, sport...).

The museum's two major figures are present in this exhibition with paintings by André Derain in the various themes, including his three Fauvist paintings. Maurice Marinot is represented by paintings and a display case on the theme of winter, showing the influence of nature (frost, rain, snow) on his glass art.

A major new acquisition is also presented to the public for the first time: "Les Bords de la Tamise (ou La Plaine)" (1954) by the artist Maria Helena Vieira Da Silva. This work, which entered the Trojan collections thanks to the generosity of a donor, offers a new vision of the abstraction of the 1950s and 1960s alongside Bissière and De Staël, and reinforces the presence of women artists in the museum.

This presentation also includes more contemporary works by Claude and Isabelle Monod or Yan Zoritchack in the field of glass and Ursula Morley-Price for ceramics.

Date

Rate

Rate Min. Max.
Base rate Min: 5,50€ Max: 5,50€
Group Min: 3€ Max: 3€
Free
for under 18s, students under 25 (on presentation of card), jobseekers, disability card holders, ICOM, journalists, Pass'Tourisme (on presentation of proof). Free admission from 1 to 31 July 2021

Situation

Notifications

Nearby

Picoti Picota

Picoti Picota

Cristal

Cristal

Restaurant Le Coucou

Restaurant Le Coucou

Maxime

Maxime

Konapoké

Konapoké

Taverne de Troyes

Taverne de Troyes

Au Bureau

Au Bureau

Le Dix-Dix

Le Dix-Dix

Rosaparks

Rosaparks

Exposition – Translation : les collections du musée d’Art moderne

Jusqu'au 31 oct. 2021

Ajouter à mon Agenda Google

Covid-19

Port du masque obligatoire, gel hydroalcoolique à disposition, parcours de visite adapté et fléché, respect des gestes barrières et des distanciations physiques. Pass sanitaire obligatoire pour les +18 ans aux Musées de Troyes (Musées St-Loup & Vauluisant) et pour les événements rassemblant plus de 50 personnes.

Charte sanitaire nationale respectée

Précisions ouvertures Covid-19

  • Ouvert / Reprise de l'activité

À propos

Translation : collections du musée d’Art moderne de Troyes
5ème version, jusqu'au 31 octobre 2021

Durant la rénovation du musée d’Art moderne, une sélection d’œuvres est présentée au musée des Beaux-arts et d’Archéologie. En cette fin d’année 2020, cette 5e version est l’occasion d’un nouvel accrochage présentant des œuvres longtemps restées en réserve et qui se dévoilent à travers des thématiques variées (le portrait, la femme cousant, les fleurs, le sport…).

Les deux figures majeures du musée sont présentes au sein de cet accrochage avec des tableaux d’André Derain au sein des différentes thématiques dont notamment ses trois tableaux fauves. Maurice Marinot est, quant à lui, représenté par des tableaux ainsi qu’une vitrine sur le thème de l’hiver montrant l’influence de la nature (givre, pluie, neige) sur son art verrier.

Une nouvelle acquisition majeure est également présentée pour la première fois au public : « Les Bords de la Tamise (ou La Plaine) » (1954) de l’artiste Maria Helena Vieira Da Silva. Entrée dans les collections troyennes grâce à la générosité d’une donatrice, cette œuvre offre une nouvelle vision de l’abstraction des années 1950-1960 aux côtés de Bissière et De Staël et renforce la présence des femmes artistes au sein du musée.

Cette présentation comprend aussi des œuvres plus contemporaines de Claude et Isabelle Monod ou Yan Zoritchack dans le domaine du verre et d’Ursula Morley-Price pour la céramique.

Date

Ouverture du 19 mai 2021 au 31 octobre 2021
JoursHoraires
Lundi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Mercredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Jeudi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Vendredi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Samedi 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00
Dimanche 10h00 à 13h00 et 14h00 à 18h00

Tarifs

Tarif Min. Max.
Tarif de base Min : 5,50€ Max : 5,50€
Groupe
Groupe (+ de 12 personnes)
Min : 3€ Max : 3€
Gratuit
Pour les moins de 18 ans, étudiants de moins de 25 ans (sur présentation de la carte), demandeurs d’emploi, titulaires de la carte d’invalidité, ICOM, journalistes, Pass’Tourisme (sur présentation d’un justificatif).Entrée gratuite en saison basse, du 1er novembre au 31 mars inclus. Entrée gratuite du 1er au 31 juillet 2021

Situation

Avis

À proximité

Bambou

Bambou

Domino’s Pizza

Domino’s Pizza

Le Rocher

Le Rocher

Slim Gourmand Chartreux

Slim Gourmand Chartreux

Barrio Latino

Barrio Latino

Cappadoce

Cappadoce

La Criée

La Criée

Five Pizza Original

Five Pizza Original

Le Kiosque à Pizzas

Le Kiosque à Pizzas