For me, the champagne cork is: The happy coincidence of the encounter between the built heritage, the history of the city, and the local know-how, the champagne. In the heart of Troyes, it’s impossible to miss the importance of the city’s past, a slow but lasting construction that today radiates throughout France and beyond.

My favourite recipe: A recipe made with Chaource… Always a delight! And when it’s melted, it’s even better!

My little slice of heaven: The quays of the Seine, where you can walk around to enjoy the freshness of the water, admiring the sculptures that run along the river, right to your heart’s content. The lush green spaces and the majestic fountains offer a calm that is pleasant to enjoy when the day ends.

Never leave Troyes before: Go up the whole rue Emile Zola, to enjoy the sun and admire the magnificent half-timbered houses, until you reach the Place Jean-Jaurès, in front of the Bourse du Travail. Listening to the bells of the church of St. Nicholas, you can sit on a bench near the trees to enjoy the peace and quiet.

Pour moi, le bouchon de Champagne, c’est :
L’heureuse coïncidence de la rencontre entre le patrimoine bâti, l’histoire de la ville, et le savoir-faire local, le champagne. Au cœur de Troyes, impossible de rater l’importance du passé de la ville, construction lente mais durable qui rayonne aujourd’hui dans toute la France, et au-delà.

Ma recette préférée :
Une recette réalisée avec du Chaource… Toujours un régal ! Et lorsqu’il est fondu, c’est encore meilleur !

Mon petit coin de paradis :
Les quais de Seine, où l’on peut se promener pour profiter de la fraîcheur de l’eau, en admirant les sculptures qui longent le fleuve, jusqu’au cœur battant. Les espaces verdoyants et les majestueuses fontaines offrent un calme dont il est agréable de profiter lorsque la journée se termine.

Ne jamais repartir de Troyes sans avoir :
Remonté toute la rue Emile Zola, pour profiter du soleil et admirer les magnifiques maisons à pans de bois, jusqu’à atteindre la place Jean-Jaurès, devant la bourse du travail. En écoutant les cloches de l’église Saint-Nicolas, on peut s’asseoir sur un banc, près des arbres pour profiter du calme.